UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS GENERAL ORDER 15 – 0004

The current term of Magistrate Judge Susan E. Cox will expire on August 26, 2015. The full Court met in executive session on September 23, 2014, and agreed that it wishes to consider the reappointment of Magistrate Judge Cox. Therefore,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that, pursuant to the Federal Magistrate Judges Act (28 U.S.C. § 631, *et seq.*) and the regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States Courts establishing standards and procedures for the reappointment of United States Magistrate Judges, the following persons are appointed to act as an Advisory Panel to review the current service of the Honorable Susan E. Cox and to make a report to the Court recommending whether she should be reappointed as a magistrate judge:

Ms. Patricia Brown Holmes, Chair Mr. Joseph M. Gagliardo Ms. Carolyn Grisko Ms. Nathalina Hudson Ms. Spiridoula (Litza) Mavrothalasitis Mr. Jonathan McCabe Mr. John F. Murphy Mr. Jose Padilla Mr. Samuel S. Park Mr. Stephen H. Pugh Mr. M. David Weisman Ms. Zaldwaynaka (Z) Scott

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That

- (a) Ms. Patricia Brown Holmes is designated as Chairperson of the Merit Selection Panel.
- (b) Ms. Carolyn Grisko and Mr. Johathan McCabe are designated as the two nonattorney members of the Merit Selection Panel.
- (c) Pursuant to the Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States Courts Establishing Standards and Procedures for the Appointment and Reappointment of

United States Magistrate Judges, the Merit Selection Panel is to file its report with the Court by May 15, 2015.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That this order shall become effective on March 2, 2015.

ENTER: FOR THE COURT Hon. Rubén Castillo, Chief Judge

Dated at Chicago, Illinois this 2nd day of March, 2015